Card Night 13-May-2008

Once again we had only five players tonight. What’s going on?

Paul, Bill, and Mark DeVol had to play three-handed until 7:30 when Lyndon showed up. Mike arrived sometime around 8:00.


Bill’s bad night started early with a mistake.

We were playing three-handed Omaha High Only.  Bill bet on the flop, Mark DeVol raised, Paul folded, and Bill re-raised.  Mark called.

On the turn, Bill bet.  Mark thought for a long while and reluctantly called.

On the river, Bill bet again.  Mark said, “Boy, I’m making a crying called here. I think I’m beat,” and tossed his chips in the pot.  Bill then announced, “I misread my hand. I thought I had a full house.”

Mark’s three 10s beat Bill’s three 4s.


Bill called Blackjack with a $5.00 maximum bet. “Lucky” for him people only bet one or two dollars, because it did not go well.


Bill started to make a bit of a comeback from his early losses, but then things started to slip away again. He finished the night down $104.00.


 

Mark D +$67.00
Paul +$30.00
Bill ‑$104.00
Lyndon ‑$19.00
Mike S +$5.00

Leave a comment

Filed under Card Night

Leave a comment