Card Night 06-May-2008

Paul and Bill got off to huge starts tonight, each going up anywhere between $40.00 and $60.00.  Mary, on the other hand, took a nose dive, quickly getting stuck for around $90.00

But as the evening went on, the worm started to turn.  Mary came all the way back, and more, finishing the night ahead $45.00.  Paul and Bill then went on nose dives of their own, finishing at +$19.00 and -$4.00 respectively.


On one hand of Omaha Hi-Lo, Paul raised pre-flop and said, “I hope this flop hits me.”

The flop came 9-A-9.

Bill asked, “Did it hit you?”

Paul said, “No.”

Bill asked, “Seriously?”

Paul said, “No.”

Now, did that second “No” mean, “No, the flop didn’t hit me,” or did it mean, “No, I wasn’t serious when I claimed the flop didn’t hit me”?

Whether it was a slip of the tongue or not, the flop did hit Paul.  He had pocket aces.  And poor Bill had A-9 for a lower full house.

Paul would wait until the turn to raise Bill, who had led out the betting on the flop.  Paul took down a big pot.


 

Mark D +$73.00
Mary +$45.00
Ike ‑$84.00
Paul +$19.00
Warren ‑$52.00
Bill ‑$4.00
Lyndon +$7.00

Leave a comment

Filed under Card Night

Leave a comment